Skip to content

Web2NewYork October Meetup

October 22, 2008

Last night, I presented at Web2NewYork’s October Meetup at the Gallery Bar. I was the last to present (thus, the guy standing in the way of beer and networking). So I made my pitch brief. The only little surprise was that the bass on the trailer was really strong. Next time, I should check the music with better headphones. Anyway, I had a lot of fun talking about The Hayley Project. And I enjoyed the networking aspect.

Other presenters included:

Devin Balkind, BeExtraordinary.org

J Crowley, Black20

David Lemoine, GoldMic

Toffer Grant, PEX Card

You can read more about the event at Peter’s Web2NewYork blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Peter Verkooijen permalink
    October 22, 2008 9:54 pm

    Thanks for a great presentation! The heavy bass was my fault I guess. Gallery Bar’s soundboard has one knob with a label that says ‘Don’t touch this’. It’s a bass booster that’s usually turned too high. I didn’t adjust initially. I thought it sounded cool.

Leave a Reply

