Skip to content

The Hayley Project: Day 6

June 25, 2007

Day 6 – Friday. The last fully scheduled day for my apartment. I was ready to sleep in for a 10AM call, when at 8AM my door buzzer rings. Initially, I was confused, wondering if my alarm didn’t go off. Turns out that one of our actors Phil had arrived on set 2 hours early. The poor guy actually stayed at a 24-hour cafe down in the village and was homeless for a night. I won’t go into details but he’s a got a pretty interesting story behind it…. anyway, he’ll stay with me for Fri and Sat night.

Anyway, today was a great day of shooting. Our main actress was off today so we focused on two other actors. It was a nice change of pace and Phil brought a lot of positive energy to the set. Overall, we had a lot of fun and got a decent amount done. These particular scenes had a lot of comedy in there, so I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

After the majority of the stuff had been shot, Phil, Jato, Zamar and I got food at Ollies. We decompressed for a little bit then came back to shoot some reverses with Phil. By the end of the day, we had another 12-hour day, but it didn’t seem that stressful. That said, I had a big headache all day long. I think it was from caffeine withdrawal. My tolerance for caffeine has gone up remarkably over the last two weeks and I don’t think I got enough of a fix.

While we were wrapping up, Zamar joked that we should keep track of the top ten words we hear on the set of The Hayley Project. Three that we’ve been using over and over are “continuity”, “production value”, and “chillaxin'”.

day-6a.jpgday-6b.jpgday-6c.jpgday-6d.jpg

As a joke, for one shot, I kept trying to get Jato to turn the camera left so that he could get a shot of a poster for The Jacobs Job, my last flick. But no go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

